Five Sentence Fiction: Flight

I missed last week as when I was about to sit down and write it, the cat came in with a bird in her mouth. I got a little distracted and forgot all about FSF. It does have a bearing on this prompt, though, which is Flight…

via Wikimedia Commons

via Wikimedia Commons

My uncle kept pretty songbirds in a cage. They kept singing out of hope, or maybe despair.

They told me not to worry, the birds were happy because they sang.

One morning I woke early, stole in and unlocked the cage.

They sang even louder as they took flight.

 

Leave a Reply

