Word Bohemia September Writing Challenge: Day 22

Today’s Writing Challenge and I’m up to date… 

Image by Cassie Tillett

Image by Cassie Tillett

“Who’s that?” I asked David, with a playful tap of my hand. It was that stage of the relationship, you know the one, where you want to know everything about them, from what they got in geography in fourth class, or who was their favourite Power Ranger, or where did they go for their first foreign holiday.

Dogs were a big part of that. Anyone who didn’t like animals was a bit funny in my opinion. David grinned.

“Aw, that was Rufus.” He smiled. “My grandad’s dog. I loved him. He was so good-tempered.”

“Ah, when was that?”

Something strange crossed over his face. “Just before the fire. Rufus and I were the only the survivors.”

One thought on “Word Bohemia September Writing Challenge: Day 22

Leave a Reply

